Kermit Ruffins Happy Talk Coming October 26, 2010

Kermit Ruffins’ new record, Happy Talk, is coming October 26th, 2010. His rhythm section includes Herlin Riley (drums), David Pulphus (bass), and Matt Lemmler (piano/arrangements). Twelve more musicians grace many of the tracks including Dr. Michael White, Corey Henry and Mark Mullins. Produced by Grammy winner Tracey Freeman (Harry Connick, Jr).

As Davis McAlary says in HBO’s Treme, “America [and the rest of the world] needs it some Kermit”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.